Commissioners

If you wish to contact a County Commissioner by mail, letters may be addressed to the Commissioner at the following address:

801 E. Elk Avenue, Suite 201

Elizabethton, TN 37643
Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
1st District – Hunter, Midway, and Unaka communities Willie Campbell (423) 547-0085
1st District – Hunter, Midway, and Unaka communities Nick Holder nick.holder@cartercountytn.gov (423) 895-8174
1st District – Hunter, Midway, and Unaka communities Robert Acuff robert.acuff@cartercountytn.gov (423) 794-6770
2nd District – Hampton, Roan Mountain, and Tiger Valley Nancy J. Brown nancy.brown@cartercountytn.gov (423) 772-4719
2nd District – Hampton, Roan Mountain, and Tiger Valley Avery Wynn avery.wynn@cartercountytn.gov (423) 440-4361
2nd District – Hampton, Roan Mountain, and Tiger Valley Julie Guinn julie.guinn@cartercountytn.gov (423) 772-4435
3rd District – Central, Keenburg, Range, and Watauga Bradley Johnson brad.johnson@cartercountytn.gov (423) 542-8149
3rd District – Central, Keenburg, Range, and Watauga Steve Burrough steve.burrough@cartercountytn.gov (423) 895-0149
3rd District – Central, Keenburg, Range, and Watauga Angie Odom angie.odom@cartercountytn.gov (423) 895-8601
4th District – Courthouse, Eastside, and Siam Communities Danny Deal danny.deal@cartercountytn.gov (423) 895-2615
4th District – Courthouse, Eastside, and Siam Communities Gary Kemp gary.kemp@cartercountytn.gov (423) 512-2696
4th District – Courthouse, Eastside, and Siam Communities Jerry Proffitt jerry.proffitt@cartercountytn.gov
5th District – Happy Valley Lisa Childress lisa.childress@cartercountytn.gov (423) 512-0675
5th District – Happy Valley Ginger Holdren ginger.holdren@cartercountytn.gov (423) 360-7150
5th District – Happy Valley VACANT
6th District – Hampton, Little Milligan, Elk Mills, Valley Forge Donnie Cable donnie.cable@cartercountytn.gov (423) 895-1079
6th District – Hampton, Little Milligan, Elk Mills, Valley Forge Jason Clawson jason.clawson@cartercountytn.gov (423) 647-3406
6th District – Hampton, Little Milligan, Elk Mills, Valley Forge Todd Smith todd.smith@cartercountytn.gov (423) 440-3049
7th District – Gap Creek Jason Rasnick jason.rasnick@cartercountytn.gov (423) 220-0480
7th District – Gap Creek Lesley Hughes lesley.hughes@cartercountytn.gov (423) 895-2477
7th District – Gap Creek Aaron Frazier aaron.frazier@cartercountytn.gov
8th District – Elizabethton High School, Harold McCormick Jerry Stout jerry.stout@cartercountytn.gov (423) 543-6625
8th District – Elizabethton High School, Harold McCormick Kelly Collins kelly.collins@cartercountytn.gov (423) 542-5776
8th District – Elizabethton High School, Harold McCormick Thomas Proffitt thomas.proffitt@cartercountytn.gov (423) 957-1551